Patreon page coming soon

fullsizeoutput_1074

UPDATE: my patreon Page is now live at www.patreon.com/janeycolbourne

I am currently preparing my Patreon page to go live this Thursday 16 November 2017. Patreon is a type of crowdfunding site that enables creators to share their work with subscribers and for subscribers to support creative work that they like. The subscriptions are on a monthly basis.

My first tier of supporters will be called acorns. Acorns will contribute $1 per month to receive exclusive access to my patron-only posts, or previews of work, such as poetry, short articles, seasonal newsletters, book reviews, music, spoken word and so on.

The second tier of supporters will be called seedlings. For $5 a month seedlings will receive all of the above plus occasional extras such as sneak peaks at my current projects, behind-the-scenes, insights into my creative process and thoughts from my journal.

The third tier of supporters, saplings, will receive all of the above plus occasional extra goodies, such as exclusive access to videos, pdf or mp3 downloads, for a contribution of $10 a month.

The fourth tier of supporters, oak trees will receive all of the above plus a signed copy of one of my books for $15 a month.

The fifth tier, mother trees, will receive all of the above plus a signed copy of another of my books for $20 a month.

The signed books will be my two published books of poetry, ‘See with Heart’ and ‘Growing with Gratitude’, which are also available to purchase from Amazon

I’m very excited to be launching this page, which I’m hoping will grow into a like-minded community, where I can connect with my readers. Your support would mean a great deal to me, as it will contribute to enabling me to earn a full time income from my writing. I will of course continue creating my free blog here and continue my other social media posts. My forthcoming Patreon page is an opportunity for those of you who have found this blog worthwhile and interesting to offer support in return, and also will give you access to exclusive posts and behind-the-scenes from me.

I’ll be posting the link here on my blog when we go live on Thursday. Hope to see you there!

Thank you to all my followers. I hope you continue to enjoy my blog.

Best wishes,

Janey Colbourne

© Janey Colbourne 2017 all content and images

Leave a Reply

