The Song of the Seer

The Song of the Seer

You say I am not this body
I am this body
But I am more than this body
I am Earth
I am the sun
I am sky
I am the universe
I am you and you are me
I am everyone
I am all beings that strive with intent
My body is the door
I need to see it
To know that I can choose
To open it or close it
I am the door

I am fire
I cannot be crushed
For I am the force of life
Manifesting itself
My body is the vessel
I am the vessel
Containing the uncontainable
The mystery
You say I am not this body
I am this body
We are all this body
Spirit
Manifest

© Janey Colbourne 2017

Leave a Reply

