Weirdo

As a child in the playground it can be painful to be different and to not fit in. As an adult you have a broader experience of humanity and you realise, “Hey I’m not the only weirdo”.

Weirdo

Weirdo
That word
A stab in the heart
F*** you

Weirdo
Do you have any idea
What that means
To me?

Weirdo
She will be like me
She will be herself
Be free

Weirdo
And yeah so what?
Free to be me
Creatively free

Weirdo
It’s my word now
Reclaimed reused
With pride

Weirdo
Can’t touch me now
I know who I am
You see

©Jane Colbourne 2015

Leave a Reply

